Kunskapsbas
Semrush Toolkits
SEO
Site Audit
Can I stop a current Site Audit crawl?

Can I stop a current Site Audit crawl?

Sometimes, you may need to stop the ongoing Site Audit campaign before the crawl is complete. There is a minimum number of pages that have to be crawled before this option becomes available:

What the restriction on stopping the crawl process looks like.

But, as soon as the threshold is reached, you can stop the campaign and save the results or discard them completely via the square button near the number of crawled pages or from the settings menu in the same row:

One of the options to stop and save results before the Site Audit is finished.

Second option to stop the Site Audit before it is complete.

If you stop and save results in the middle of a crawl, the audit will present the new results of its unfinished crawl as your up-to-date audit.

If you discard results, Site Audit will not crawl or audit your pages and your crawl budget will be saved.

Visa mer
Visa mer
Visa mer